Jordan Fitness is pleased to announce we are sponsoring the Best Fitness Retailer of the Year category at the Sports Trade Awards 2013. 

The Sports Trade Awards have been launched by one of the largest independently owned publishers in the UK, Datateam Business Media. In association with STAG, FSPA and SGB Magazine, this promises to be a 'true' industry award - one which is not exclusive, but inclusive.

Run for the industry by the industry, the event will take place on the evening of Sunday 7 July 2013 at the Four Pillars Hotel, Gloucestershire. With one of the UK's leading sports buying groups, STAG hosting their summer trade event at the hotel over the same weekend, it is the perfect venue to host an industry evening. Most importantly the Sports Trade Awards will be a separate event offering the whole of the industry an ideal opportunity to network with some of the most influential people within the sports trade.

The Sports Trade Awards will be very different from anything that already exists in this sector and will be for ALL retailers and brands.

The nominees are: 

  • ActivInstinct
  • Alton Sports
  • DW Sports
  • FitStuff Guildford
  • HPT Sport
  • Sheen Sports
  • Sporting Feet
  • Step'n'Pump (Northampton)
  • TLC Sport

Managing Director, Emma Gosling, says: 

"Jordan Fitness are delighted to sponsor the Retailer of the Year award at the Sports Trade Awards 2013. Retailers are a valuable ally for functional fitness manufacturers like ourselves and we highly value the support, advice and outstanding customer service they provide to consumers, health clubs, sports facilities and personal trainers.

"The Sports Trade Awards are a fantastic way for fitness industry customers to voice their opinions on who are the best in business. Retailers have the opportunity to promote health and fitness to help create demand and build strong relationships with their customers. The Sports Trade Awards reflect the thoughts and experiences of the users in the marketplace. There is no stronger endorsement for Retailer of the Year than that!"

We wish all the nominees the very best of luck!

Back to Top